Another Chapter

Hi all, how are you? Life has been passing by very fast most recently. I have officially become a doctor and start my first day of work tomorrow – although it’s mainly just induction/paperwork etc. It is exciting. A new chapter. A chance to learn and an opportunity to be grateful for even more blessings. I was not always happy during medical school, but I really pray that I am happier as a doctor. Although the job is tough, I think it centres around patient communication, which is my favourite part of the job.

Life just seems a bit surreal. Not because I’ve been waiting for this moment for so long, but because I have so much privilege comparative to my young self. And that is … interesting. Anyway, I’m going to go to sleep. I’d love to update y’all more, but I am exhausted.

Peace x

Leave a Reply

