Conquering Nerves Through Faith

Hey y’all, how’re you? I guess I’m doing this particular post for therapeutic purposes. So, I have an assessment on Thursday, which is practically assessed. I am nervous. I can tell because my stomach is full to the brim with butterflies and my peripheries are cold. How do I conquer this? I feel like, as everything, the answer is within my relationship with God. If I truly believe in that everything in this world has good for me; think of God in the best light; am grateful for the learning opportunity, I will react to this assessment in a very positive manner. It will be ever so invaluable in terms of acquiring additional medical skills in the acute environment. Skills that I will hopefully put to good use domestically and internationally.

God, I trust that you will do what is best for me. You are a beautiful being and have guided me thus far. Alhamdulillah. I am grateful for your presence in my life.

Peace x

Leave a Reply

